Sorry! De informatie die je zoekt, is enkel beschikbaar in het Engels.
This programme is saved into My study choice.
This programme cannot be saved.
You are not logged in yet to My study choice Portal. Login or create an account to save your programmes.
Something went wrong, try again later.
The organization of the Amsterdam Insitute of Molecular and Life Sciences consists of a management team, which is monitored by the supervisory board and advised by the external scientific advisory board, and supporting staff.

Management team

Scientific Director - Bas Teusink
Valorisation Officer - Peter van Hoorn
Managing Director - Jurgen Haanstra

And three department heads
Majorie van Duursen (E&H)
Matthias Bickelhaupt (CPS)
Holger Lill (MCB)

Supporting staff

General Office: Jacqueline Cransberg & Renate Mooij
PR: Renate Mooij
Business Manager: Jeroen van Winsen
Research Data Manager: Brett Olivier  


The supervisory board consists of the Dean of the Faculty of Science, Prof. Guus Schreiber, and the Research Director of the Faculty of Science, Prof. Jacqueline Broerse.


The management team and the supervisory board are advised by an external scientific advisory board. This board consist of experts from main scientific areas represented in AIMMS. These experts are:

  • Prof. dr. Martin van den Berg, Professor of Toxicology at the University of Utrecht
  • Dr. Daniela Couto, Principal at BGV
  • Dr. Adriano Henney, Chairman of The Board at Avicenna Alliance for Predictive Medicine
  • Prof. dr. Nicholas Turner: Professor of Chemical Biology at the Manchester Institute of Biotechnology, University of Manchester

Policy plans, reports and evaluations will be submitted for consultation to this external committee.